Skip to content

2018

January 31, 2018

Yay! New year! Started off on a positive note and continues so. Have decided to live the life I have instead of idly watching it slip away because I miss my former life. Fingers crossed! Yesterday, went to a program with this premise at its core, and was pleasantly surprised. The speaker was the author James Cardillo speaking about his theories on body intelligence which he brought together in a book with that title. I didn’t know he was to be there as the blurb in the paper which prompted me to call and sign up just had a few words on improving your body and mental fitness (or words of that nature). He was, however, very interesting and added to my sense that I am on the right path for this new year. Sadly, since I didn’t know he would be there, I hadn’t brought my copy of his book.  <Sigh> But I took great notes! More later.

Going to do the handwritten letter a day project for February. Am excited. Besides the list of names provided, I think I’m going to write a bunch of people I’ve been wanting to re-connect with. Wish me well!

Need to get moving. Have a blessed day.

 

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment